I forgot to post yesterday (because I traveled back to LA from Santa Barbara for Spring Break), so I thought I’d tell you about one of my cats.

First, I think my final in Stochastic Processes last Thursday went pretty well; out of 9 questions, I think I got at least 6. That’s not bad for some math classes. If other people had the issues I did, the curve should be quite comfortable.

Anyway, here’s a picture of Hezekiah:

20170325_161652

Hezzo is much more active than his brother Ajani, which might be why he weighs half as much. ┬áHe loves to chase objects we throw near him, but playing a proper game of fetch might be beyond him. He can jump on top of anything in the house, and is more than willing to do so to find pipe-cleaners, his favorite toy. He’s not usually affectionate, but he has his moments in the mid-afternoon when he’ll wander over and fall asleep against you.

Sometimes Ajani bullies him, and with twice the weight to throw around, poor Hezzy doesn’t stand a chance. That’s why my parents occasionally separate them and slip Hezekiah extra food, as AJ has a tendency to hog the dry food. Nevertheless, Hez’s adventurous spirit cannot be stopped; he can evade us for hours, only to turn up lonely and lost on the roof.

